Jump to content Jump to content

Will F1 2021 have any multiplayer improvements, the community's thoughts?

AS I started playing the F1 series a lot back in about 2015 as I was at that time racing NASCAR online in a sim rig I pieced together. I found that everybody on NASCAR just wanted to use the "rubbing is racing" theory. With NASCAR's damage model being very poor, I switched to GT Sport thinking I would find better racing there. Again, I was wrong. I then focused on the F1 series as I figured they would have a much better damage policy. It took about a year to finally realize the "ranked" racing sucks on the F1 series. So I started only to race the weekly events. Every year just as the new version is about to release, get excited and tell myself this is the year that CM is really going make a huge overhaul of the multiplayer section of the game. To only be disappointed year after year. Once again we are at the time of year when we start to get releases of the new features. And once again, I feel that multiplayer is barley mentioned.  Seems to be more of a footnote then anything else. This brings me to my question for the community, am I the only one who feels that CM overlooks multiplayer upgrades year after year or is it just me? I have absolutely no interest in career mode at all. Year after year it seems to be top priority with multiplayer just slightly changed. Please community enlighten me, do you feel CM is doing enough, just enough or not doing enough on the multiplayer portion of this game?

Thank you for taking your time to read and respond if you do so

Thanks,

Leon

1 minute ago, Getts0388 said: