Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

RallyCross Contact Rules

Hi,

I started playing the PvP yesterday, and I love it.

I just get frustrated by people pushing me off the road, now I know in RX contact is tollerated, and I understand the pushing and shoving in corners etc...
That doesn't bother me at all as most of the time its me getting in the way or just taking a corner to slow.

What frustrates me is passing someone on a straight line and they just slam in your side so you go off the track.
Thesy do this on purpose, it has happened a couple of time to me and it is frustrating. As it is not an accident, they just want you to go off track.

Now I have to say I don't know the official rallycross rules, and I can't seem to find anything on contact on the web.
So I was just wondering if you guys could enlighten me on the contact rules in this sport?
So at least I can be so kind to play it fair...

It just frustrates me when it is done on purpose...

Sorry for the rant :-)

Basically, RX runs on the same sporting regulations as all other racing, which technically prohibits contact. Now, there will always be some contact in RX, but you are not allowed to use 'push-to-pass', or make room where there are no room etc. Some gentle nudging to stress the driver ahead, is fine, but you cannot push the driver ahead out of the line, and then take the position.

Thanks for the information, and thanks for the video. It made alot clear, I watched the second semi final. And indeed it was a eventfull race. But no extreme pushing stuff like I have been experiencing. It is the answer I expected. Not all events are like this, its just sometimes one guy just ruins a whole event by a daft move... Will they be inmplementing a full event with heats etc...?

I did a few races and the experience was mixed. Some were clean, but the last two races I quit after being taken out early and on purpose.

YoMrWhite said: