Sign in to follow this  

Advantage for Logitech Wheels

hey guys :) 

just have a little question to you. have the Logitech Wheels an advantage in F1 2013?? to explain why i think that.. I have a Thrustmaster t500 and in F1 2012 i came second in every championship we had in our league and was one of the fastest in the league. Now on F1 2013 i am about 1 second slower as the fastest guys in the league. and these guys were nobody in F1 2012 and suddenly with F1 2013 they are much faster than anybody else and they're both driving a Logitech Wheel.. and we have som other guys wich were much slower last year and now has been much quicker than they was last year. and they are driving Logitech wheels too. and a buddy was one of the fastest last year with Gamepad and he is not as fast as the guys witch the Logitech wheel now either and he was on the level of the fastest last year. what you think guys? 

We have a guy in our league who was using a Logitech G27, and he went to a Fanatec wheel and he is the same pace, so I dont think there is an advantage.

Actually the gamepad users can be the fastest, there are a couple threads up on the forum to show that, because the gamepad is coded with a somewhat of an assist feature... I don't feeling like getting into it haha.

It might also have to do with the yearly tweaks made in the handling model. I was super quick in F1 2011, 2012 threw me for a loop but I managed to get up to speed and the same happened with 2013. I use a logitech wheel as well and can get beaten by any number of guys that use different devices on any given day. It might be that your driving style suited 2012 better...

logitec g wheels do giv more feeling and good response and that means im a lot quicker with both my g25 and my g27