Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Community Managers - Next Steps

Hi,

I would like to introduce myself to you all, I’m Bevan Davies (Dnote), a Product Manager here at Codemasters within the publishing team. Some of you may know me from many years ago when I was a Community Manager, working in the community team on DiRT 3, F1 2011, Red River, and a bunch of online games.

It has been awhile since then, but we find ourselves in an unusual situation, for the first time since the formation of the community team at Codemasters, we do not have any Community Managers (panic!).

As you know, we have a very particular line up of titles that we develop in-house here at Codemasters. Motorsport is our passion and we look for that same passion within the staff that we hire. So over the last few months as our various Community Managers have moved on to new challenges or new countries, we’ve made an effort to ensure that we replace them with people who can not only take on the work, but also drive it to a new level of excellence.

This hasn’t been as easy as it might sound, but we’re close, very close. And in the short time between now and those amazing new people joining us, I, along with a couple of people from the development teams (they mainly lurk), will be your main contacts with the company.

With this in mind, I’m a little out of touch on DiRT Rally and F1 2015, so I’ll be getting up to speed with the development teams on my side, then I’ll be looking to interact with you the best I can and see where we go from there. This might cause a little hiccup in what happens around the next content update for DiRT Rally as far as social/news coverage, but hopefully I’ll be on top of things by then.

Any questions, feel free to drop them here, or poke one of the great moderators on here and they will make sure it crosses my desk.

Thanks,