Jump to content Jump to content

Thrustmaster T500RS Steering Wheel PS5 not working

Jose337

Hi there,

I have an issue with my Thrustmaster T500RS wheel. I can´t connect it with the game on the PS5.
I also tried it with the F1 Wheel add-on without success.

On the PS4 it is working.

Any idea how I can connect this wheel in the PS5 game?

Thanks

42 minutes ago, Jose337 said:

Hi there,

I have an issue with my Thrustmaster T500RS wheel. I can´t connect it with the game on the PS5.
I also tried it with the F1 Wheel add-on without success.

On the PS4 it is working.

Any idea how I can connect this wheel in the PS5 game?

Thanks

Hi,

Thanks for reporting your issue. However, we do need a complete bug report to gain all the details needed to replicate and troubleshoot your issue. Please copy and paste the template from the below and fill in the answers.

https://forums.codemasters.com/topic/79610-bug-reporting-template-all-modes/

Providing this information is vital for Codemasters to be able to investigate, replicate and hopefully solve your issue. Without this, we don't have the necessary information to replicate and diagnose the issue.
Many thanks

Codemasters Forum Team

F1® 2021 | Supported Wheels and Controllers - F1® 2021 Game Forum - Codemasters Community

Hi Steviejay69,

please find answered questions below:

• A detailed description of the issue.
    • It seems that the wheel Thrustmaster T500RS and also the T500 F1 Add-on is not supported on the PS5. Whenever I connect it to the PS5 and start the game the system did not recognize the wheel. T
  • Report Code
    • none
  • Platform?
    • PS5
  • Game-mode?
    • all modes
  • [ONLINE] The amount of players in your session? If you know the players forum username, please tag as many people who were in your session here.
    • none
  • [ONLINE] Were you the host?
    • none
  • What troubleshooting have you tried? Please list everything you tried.