Jump to content Jump to content

Grid Mode - is not working well

That is interesting.  I'm at level 4 with the TR chassis, 40 R&D, and 1197 PI, and I don't see the same issue.  The bots are fast off the line and I may lose a place or two in the run down to Turn 1, but after that we're about equal and I pass them if I hit a corner perfectly, with DRS, or in places in which they brake unnecessarily (for example, Turn 2 in France).  Now, if I make a mistake in a corner and am late getting back on the throttle, then the bots will pass me (even the Haas).  Overall, they are ultracompetitive, which is a big improvement from before the update.   

On 9/27/2021 at 1:57 PM, Fede x Argentina said:

Hey,

I'm not playing Grid Mode after the last update, because no matter how fast you are, is not possible defet the virtual cars.

There are something wrong in this mode.

Fede4Argentina

same here, i'm no novice to F1 MBR but i get murdered at Mexico grid start, 6th to last by turn 1, since update i STILL have not hit 200mph yet or 8th gear, before update it was simple understanding how to improve different areas of setups but this new system is ****, why do it only allow you 2 or 3 boxes to upgrade 1 area? why not let us put whatever parts we want in the boxes like before? i use a Merc which has 2 aero boxes but my red bull has only 1 aero box, how are we meant to get good top speeds? - it feels like the game has restricted us from beating their AI

On 10/2/2021 at 2:38 PM, LateApexDW said: