Jump to content Jump to content

Racing in the rain

Hi there as title suggests i had a race in the rain on the Baku street circuit during my team career mode, practise and qualifying was dry but as i knew it was going to rain i set car up for a wet race.I qualified 10th which i was quite happy with AI was way faster but i thought that's ok my wet set up is slowing me down but will make race competitive on the day.Im quite new to this game so AI is only at 55 as i improve, i have been gradually turning assists off as i go I'm now at no assists except for  DRS.Anyway to cut a long story short it felt like i was on ice and the AI was racing on softs on a dry surface they made no mistakes at all .I couldn't keep up even with the weaker teams i spun so many times that i just gave up and retired from race as it just wasn't fun at all.Is this a bug or something?Do you guys do well in the rain against AI is it just me needing to put hours of practise in on wet tracks or is this a known issue?I obviously didn't expect to win but i thought i could get a few points at least.

Regards Brian 

5 hours ago, Brian2904 said: